Episode #862: Alexis vs. Sable – Part II

LAST TIME ON DYNASTY: THE NEXT GENERATION…..

  • Alexis is questioned by the FBI about Nigel Havensworth’s whereabouts and her connections to the Ahmed family and the Syrian government and is advised not to leave town.

  • Emily goes over the company finances with Patrick and Leslie and assures her parents that Alexis did no business during the brief time she held 25% of Denver-Carrington.

  • Patrick, Jr. misses the meeting with Alexis because he handled the debrief with Gerald Wilson III who just came back from representing Denver-Carrington at a defense contractors’ conference in Washington, DC.

  • Patrick, Leslie and the family accept an invitation from Abigail Stevenson to watch Chase compete at the Kit Carson County Fair Rodeo in Burlington, Colorado.

  • At Naval Station Norfolk, Patrick, Patrick, Jr. and Milton are briefed on a potentially dangerous situation in the Eastern Mediterranean.

  • Alexis is warned by Patrick and Patrick, Jr. about the possible consequences of intended attempt to scale back Denver-Carrington’s defense-related activities.

  • In St. Tropez, Alexis informs Jesse and Alex about her future plans for Morell Enterprises when they are suddenly interrupted by an unwanted and unwelcomed guest.

Scene:  WEDNESDAY morning (GMT +2) – July 27, 2022 – Alexis’ Villa – St. Tropez, France…..

Sable (facetiously):  Oh dear sweet Alexis.  I had heard you were going to be vacationing on the French Riviera.  Personally…..I prefer the Italian Riviera myself.

Alexis:  Just what do mean by saying that I shouldn’t go breaking ground just yet?

Sable:  Oh.  I came to tell you that you are going to need a bit of good luck with your bid because Pavilion Resorts will be bidding on that property as well.

Alexis:  I see.

Sable (sees Jesse and Alex):  Well…..how nice!  I see that Granny has brought her little lapdogs with her.

Alex:  LAPDOGS???…..(prepares to come at Sable)…..I’M GONNA LAPDOG YOU IN A SECOND, LADY!!!

Jesse (holds Alex back):  Baby…..DON’T!!!…..(scowls at Sable)…..She’s not worth it!!

Alexis:  Yes.  That’s right, Alex dahling.  We shouldn’t bring ourselves down to the level of this…..common trash!

Sable (incensed):  Common trash???  How dare you???

Alexis:  Oh!  I dare, Dahling!  Believe me!  Now I have a little surprise for you.

Jesse (finishes a call on his cell with Engel and Volkers Real Estate):  Thank you.  I’m sure my grandmother will be pleased.  Yes.  I’ll tell her.  Goodbye…..(hangs up his cell)…..well, Grandmother.  Everything is all set.  It’s a done deal.  

Sable (looking puzzled):  What???  What’s a done deal???

Alexis:  Well…..my dahling Sybil…..I know all about the fact that Pavilion Resorts is in crippling debt because of the California Mudslides and that quite a few of your properties fell into the Pacific Ocean.  You made a rather large mistake taking Pavilion Resorts public as a means to settle your debt.

Sable (now angry):  Alexis!!!!  What have you done???

Alexis:  Well, Dahling!  I bought most of your company’s shares at your initial public offering.

Sable:  You what???

Alexis:  I believe you heard me, Dear.  I now own 75% of Pavilion Resorts and that, my dear, makes you a minority owner of the very company that you started.

Sable:  You’ll never get away with this!!!

Alexis:  Oh but, Dahling.  I believe I already have and don’t worry about your debt, Dear.  It’s all been settled.

Sable:  Oh please!  I’d rather sleep under a bridge than be indebted to you!!!

Alexis:  Careful what you wish for, Dahling.  You may get it.  It gives me so much pleasure to say this, but…..you’re fired!!  You are out as Chairman and CEO of Pavilion Resorts.  If I were you, I’d go back to Los Angeles and clean out your office.

Sable:  Oh!  This is NOT over, Alexis.  You can believe that!!

Alexis:  We’ll just see about…..Sybil!  Tomorrow I will be dealing with Hamilton Stone in Monaco.  In the meantime…..get off my property!!…..(watches as Sable leaves in a huff and starts laughing)…..YOU’RE FINISHED, SYBIL!!!!!  DO YOU HEAR ME???  FINISHED!!!!!

(THURSDAY morning (GMT+2) – Jul 28, 2022 – Hamilton Stone’s office – Banque Richelieu du Monaco – Tour Odeon – La Rousse/Saint Roman – Monaco)

Hamilton Stone (sees Alexis coming into his office along with Jesse and Alex Rubio):  Alexis!  It’s been a long time.

Alexis:  Yes, Mr. Stone it has, but, unfortunately, it hasn’t been long enough.

Hamilton Stone:  What are you doing here?

Alexis:  Well if you must know, I have just bought Banque Richelieu du Monaco

Hamilton Stone:  You’ve what???  

Alexis:  I believe you heard me, Mr. Stone and I’ve heard that Sable Colby was here the other day talking to you about some property in Portofino, Italy.

Hamilton Stone:  That’s really no concern of yours!!

Alexis:  Oh! That’s where you’re wrong, Mr. Stone.  It is now my concern.  I also understand that you are close to retirement.

Hamilton Stone:  That right.  I am, but so what??

Alexis:  You dealt with Sable Colby.  I don’t tolerate that kind of disloyalty, Mr. Stone.!  So…..you can forget about collecting your pension because as of right now, you’re fired!  You have one day to vacate this office and leave Monaco.

Hamilton Stone (gets up out of his chair):  YOU BITCH!!!!!  I’LL GET YOU FOR THIS!!!!!

(SATURDAY evening – July 30, 2022 – Kit Carson County Fair Pro Rodeo – Kit Carson County Fairgrounds Rodeo – 815 15th Street – Burlington, Colorado)

Beau Harrigan:  This year’s Kit Carson County Fair Pro Rodeo has been a real good one, so, hold on to your hats, Ladies and Gentlemen.  It’s come down to the last event and the winner of the Bull Riding will be the 2022 All Around Champion of the Kit Carson County Fair Pro Rodeo.  It’s now between two-time Ewing Rodeo champ Chase Torrance and newcomer Jamie King of Medicine Hat, Alberta, the defendin’ All-Around champ of the Calgary Stampede. Jamie King is the first one up ridin’ Brahma Bill from the 6666 Ranch outta Lubbock, Texas.  And he comes outta the shoot.  Looks like a good ride.  He stayed the required eight seconds.  We’ll hafta wait ‘n see how he does on style points.  And there’s his score.  82.  That’s gonna be tough to beat.  And our last rider Chase Torrance outta Billings, Montana is in the shoot and he’s riding Ol’ Buck from the Yellowstone Dutton Ranch outta West Yellowstone, Montana.  And he’s outta the shoot!!  There it is…..eight seconds.  Now we’ll hafta wait and see what happens as the judges tally up the style score…..an’ there it is…..85!!  Chase Torrance has won the Kit Carson County Fair Pro Rodeo All-Around title for the third time.  Originally, he decided not enter the Bull Riding event, but then he changes his mind and now he’s the 2022 Kit Carson County Pro Rodeo All-Around champion…..(comes out into the middle of the ring once the bulls are corralled to present Chase with the All-Around Championship Belt Buckle)…..Chase.  Ya had a good ride out there and now I wanna present ya with the All-Around Championship Belt Buckle and this check for $100, 000 as you are now the Kit Carson County Fair Pro Rodeo All-Around champion for the third time.  Congratulations…..(then shakes Chase’s hand)…..(Patrick, Leslie, Patrick, Jr., Terry, Emily and jay can be seen in the audience applauding)

Chase:  Thank you, Beau.  It’s a real honor to be receiving this award from one of the greatest pro rodeo cowboys that ever lived.  I wanna thank Jamie King for being being a good competitor, but more important, for being a good friend…..(gives Jamie a hug)…..I love you, Man.

Jamie (hugs Chase in return):  I love you too.

Chase Torrance (then performs “Love is Loud” for the fair crowd after the competition):  How y’all doin’, Kit Carson County??

 
You know I don’t wanna fight
But I hate to see you go (Gotta go)
And another thing (Oh no)
You know I don’t wanna fight
But I hate to see you go (Gotta go)
And another thing (Oh no)
If I can keep you around
By shouting you down
Well alright, love is loud
I don’t wanna kiss it
‘Cause I don’t wanna miss it too much
(Keep in touch)
And another thing (Oh no)
You I don’t wanna kiss it
‘Cause I don’t wanna miss it too much
(Keep in touch)
And another thing (Oh no)
We know the people around
We might draw a crowd
Well alright, love is loud, loud, loud
And another thing
And another thing
And another thing
And another thing
Well I kept speaking my mind
‘Cause I don’t wanna scare you away (Go away)
And another thing (Oh no)
Well I was speaking my mind
‘Cause I don’t wanna scare you away (Go away)
And another thing (Oh no)
When you scream and shout
That’s what I’m talking bout
Yeah, yeah, yeah love is loud, loud, loud
Love is loud, loud, loud
Love is loud, loud, loud
Love is loud, loud, loud, ooh
Oh yeah
Yeah, yeah, yeah love is loud, loud, loud
Love is loud, loud, loud
Love is loud, loud, loud
Love is loud, loud, loud
‘Cause when you scream and shout
That’s what I’m talking bout, alright
Love is loud, loud, loud
Loud, loud
 
(Leslie, Emily and Terry can be seen in the audience signing along.  Jamie is watching backstage smiling)

(MONDAY morning – August 1, 2022 – Sandra Cox’s office – The Deveraux Group, LLC – Deveraux Centre – 1953 Dominique Deveraux Way – Denver, Colorado)

Sable (looks around as she comes into Sandra’s office):  My…my…..this place has certainly changed since Alexis owned it.

Sandra:  Sable Colby??  What the hell are you doing here???

Sable:  Hello, Sandra dear.  Well…..Milton, dahling.  I was a big fan of your mother’s music and you know my daughter Monica once worked for her at Titania Records.

Milton:  Which is now being run by my sister Jackie.

Sandra:  That still doesn’t answer our question, Sable.  What the hell are you doing here???  Surely you aren’t here to give us interior decorating tips.

Sable:  No, Dear.  I know that Dominique’s company now owns the Carlton Hotel.

Milton:  Yeah.  That’s right, Sable.  What are you driving at??

Sable:  I’d like to buy the Carlton Hotel back from the Deveraux Group.  With all the improvements that have been made, you could turn a substantial profit.

Sandra:  Dominique would be spinning in her grave if she ever found out that you owned the Carlton, which, by the way, isn’t going to happen.

Milton:  That was one thing my mother wanted before she passed on.  That hotel is now part of my mother’s legacy.  I’m sorry, Sable, but the answer is no!!

Sable:  I’m prepared to offer you $100 million.

Sandra (shaking her head):  I don’t know where you’re going to come up with the readily available capital.

Sable:  What are you talking about??

Milton:  We heard what happened with Pavilion Resorts.  How a significant number of your properties, especially the ones in the Knots Landing area, fell into the Pacific.  About how you took a soaking from Alexis…..(shaking his head)…..like my wife said.  You don’t have the ready cash. I’ll say it again.  The answer is no!! 

Sable:  You’re both making a terrible mistake.

Milton:  You could offer us $1 Billion and the answer would still be no.

Sable:  I see.

Sandra:  Sable.  If you’re not our of this office in the next five seconds, I’m going to call security and have you thrown out!!

Sable:  Well….if THAT’S the way you feel…..fine.  But, I assure you, you haven’t heard the last of me!

Milton:  I’m sorry we ever heard the FIRST of you…..GET OUT!!!

(TUESDAY morning – August 2, 2022 – Miranda’s outer office – Denver-Carrington Center – 1954 Blake Carrington Plaza – Denver, Colorado)

Sable:  Well…well…well…..Miranda, dahling!  How are you?

Miranda (shaking her head):  You know…..it’s bad enough that Alexis just barges in here whenever she damn well pleases!  Do we HAVE to put up with that shit from you too???

Sable:  I don’t think you realize who you’re talking to, my dear.  I am NOT Alexis.  Are your bosses in?

Miranda:  I don’t give a crap who you are.  Patrick and Leslie are not just my bosses, they are my friends and if you do anything to cause them ANY harm, you WILL answer to me.  Do I make myself clear???

Sable:  Spare me your sentimental tripe!!  I’ll be in with your bosses!!…..(heads for Patrick and Leslie’s office)

Miranda (throws her hands up in frustration and shakes her head):  Whatever!

(A MINUTE LATER – Patrick and Leslie’s office)

Sable (comes into the office):  Patrick.  Leslie.  Hello, dahlings!!

Leslie:  Wow, Sable!  You sure know how to make an entrance.  Another Cum Laude graduate of the Alexis Colby School of Etiquette.

Patrick:  Last time I looked, our office does not have a revolving door.

Sable:  Oh. You’re both SO amusing.

Patrick:  Heard you got raked over the coals by Alexis in France.

Sable (indignant):  How did you hear about that???

Leslie:  That’s really no concern of yours, but the point is….we know about it.

Patrick:  And now, the big question, Sable…..what the hell are you doing here???

Sable:  I was hoping we could maybe talk a little business.

Leslie:  Us???  Do business with you???  You MUST be out of your mind!! 

Patrick:  Especially after that little fastie you tried to pull on Allison about five years ago.  You know.  Your little blueprint for the takeover of Denver-Carrington!!

Sable (trying to play it off):  Why, Patrick.  I don’t know what it is you’re talking about?

Patrick:  The hell you don’t!!!  Shall I open the safe???

Sable:  Fine.  But…..it’s not me I’d like to talk to you about doing business with.

Leslie:  What???

Patrick:  You’re not going to set us up in some phony real estate deal where the properties are going to fall into the ocean, are you??

Sable:  Oh no, dahlings.  It’s my new significant other Roberto Salazar, Jr. and it’s really you I’d like for him to do business with, Patrick.

Patrick:  What the hell are you babbling about???

Sable:  I understand that you and Milton Cox have started a new company that deals in sports.

Patrick:  That’s right.  Our company, Cox-Jennings Sports Ventures owns part of the St. Louis Cardinals baseball team and the Kansas City Chiefs football team.

Sable:  Well…..you know Roberto just loves baseball.

Patrick:  Yes I know.  He was drafted by the Cardinals ten years after I was.  He ended up playing Shortstop for Los Diablos Rojos de Ciudad Mexico of the Mexican League.  He was a good ballplayer.

Sable:  Yes well…..He’s talked a lot about buying into an American baseball team and I was wondering…..

Patrick:  You were wondering if I would maybe cut him in for a piece of the action in mine and Milton’s company.  Well, here’s your answer…..FORGET IT!!!

Sable:  I see.

Patrick:  However…..I think there may be a workable solution that may be satisfactory to all parties.

Leslie (looks at sable):  Which, hopefully, will NOT involve you!!

Sable:  And what might that be?

Patrick:  OK.  Here it is!  One of the minority partners who was part of the group that bought out Anheuser-Busch in 1996, Nick Kladis, died in 2009 and his family is looking to get out of sports.  As a result, his estate is putting his stake in the team up for sale.  It only amounts to 3%, but it’s an entrée into sports ownership.

Leslie:  It’s either that or nothing, Sable.  Take it or leave it!

Sable:  Well…..I suppose we’ll have to take it.

Patrick:  Oh no no! There’s no “we” about it.  This deal will NOT involve you and that’s FINAL!!!

Sable:  I see.

Patrick:  Sable.  There’s one more thing.

Sable:  What’s that?

Patrick:  In order for this deal to become official, it has to be approved by ALL THIRTY Major League Baseball owners.

Sable:  And what has to be done to make that possible?

Patrick:  YOU do not do ONE DAMN THING!!!  Rob Manfred, the Commissioner of Baseball is a friend of mine.  Just let me handle it.  I’ll be meeting with Bill DeWitt, Sr. and Jr. and John Mozeliak at the game next Tuesday.  You can tell Roberto we’ll talk to him then.

Sable:  All right.  I’ll tell Roberto.  We’ll be in Denver next Tuesday.  Will it be all right if I come to the game with him?  I’ve never seen American baseball before.

Leslie:  You can come with him, Sable, but you better not involve yourself in this deal.

Patrick:  That’s right.  I like Roberto very much and we will work with him and him alone.

Sable:  All right.  You have my word.

Leslie:  Like we had your word when you said you weren’t trying to take over Denver-Carrington???  

Sable:  You have my word.  I swear it!

Patrick:  Good!  I’ll let the DeWitts and John Mozeliak know.  We’ll see you next Tuesday.

Sable:  Patrick.  Leslie.  I was wondering…..

Patrick (looking perturbed):  Wondering what???

Sable:  If perhaps you would like my help in locating Alexis’…..if you will…..significant other…..Nigel Havensworth.  I’ve heard he is in some hot water with your government.

Leslie:  That’s really not your concern, Sable.  We really DON’T want to become embroiled in your little…..”peccadilloes”…..with Alexis.

Patrick (shakes his head):  If it were up to us, we’d lock the two of you in a room and wait to see which one of you would come out alive.  In other words…..FOR…..GET…..IT!!!

Leslie (points towards the front of the office):  There’s the door, Sable!

(THURSDAY morning – August 4, 2022 – Rosalind Parkhurst Dexter’s office – Denver-Carrington Center)

Rosalind Parkhurst Dexter:  Uncle Patrick.  I’m glad you came down here.  The Colorado Rockies sent this over and they wanted you to see it.

Patrick (looks the document over):  Hmmmmm. seems the Colorado Rockies are honoring Albert Pujols and Yadier Molina before the game next Tuesday night.  Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

Rosalind Parkhurst Dexter:  Since you own part of the Cardinals, they’d like you to say a few words.

Patrick:  I’d love to and I’d love to have Milton Cox to say a few words as well.  I have an idea.

Rosalind Parkhurst Dexter:  What are you going to do?

Patrick:  You’ll find out next at the game Tuesday.  Thanks again for bringing this to my attention.

Rosalind Parkhurst Dexter:  You’re welcome, Uncle Patrick.

(TUESDAY evening – August 9, 2022 – Denver-Carrington Day at the Ball Orchard – Pregame Ceremony honoring Albert Pujols and Yadier Molina – Coors Field – 2001 Blake Street – Denver, Colorado)

Dan McLaughlin:  We are here at Coors Field for pregame ceremonies honoring the outstanding careers of both Albert Pujols and Yadier Molina.

Brad Thompson:  Yeah.  This is probably the final visit of their amazing careers to Coors Field and in every city they’ve played in this year, they have been honored for their outstanding accomplishments in the game of baseball.

Dan:  You know, BT.  I was just thinking.  This really is a beautiful ballpark and it has done so much for the revitalization of the Downtown area here in Denver.  You’ve got shops, restaurants, hotels.

Brad:  Yeah.  Pretty much everything within walking distance.  OK.  We’ve got Jimmy “The Cat” Hayes standing by. 

Dan:  Jimmy?  What do you have for us?

Jimmy “The Cat” Hayes:  Dan.  Brad.  As you know, Patrick Jennings and Milton Cox, two prominent local businessmen here in Denver, are now part of the Cardinals’ ownership group.  They are here to say a few words honoring these two legends.  Let’s listen in.

Patrick (first in Spanish then in English):  Yadi.  Alberto.  Quiero agradecerles a ambos por sus muchos anos de excelente servicio a la organaizacion Cardinal, como fuera del campo.  Ha sido un placer para el Senor Cox y para mi ser parte del grupo propietario de una de las franquicisas de grande ligas mas exitosas en la historia del deporte norteamericano.  Yadi.  Albert.  I want to thank you both for your many years of fine service to the Cardinal organization both on and off the field.  It has been a pleasure for Mr. Cox and myself to be a part of the ownership group of one of the most successful major league franchises in North American sports history.

Milton:  The two of you are among the biggest reasons that our experience has been as enjoyable as it has.  Denver-Carrington, along with the Deveraux Group and Ewing Industries, has been exploring the Southwest Missouri area for Natural Gas, which we hope will go a long way in helping to solve America’s energy problems and put this country back on the road to energy independence.  I’m happy to announce that two more Natural Gas fields in the Southwest Missouri area have just hit.

Patrick (first in Spanish then in English):  El suroeste du Misuri es el hogar de mucha gente buena y tarbajadora, y muchas de esas personas buenas y trabajadoras resultan ser fanaticos de Cardinal y no podriamos pensar en una mejor manera de honrarlos a ustedes dos que nombrando nuestros campos petroleros mas nuevos como YADI CUATRO y ALBERTO CINCO!!  Southwest Missouri is home to a lot of good hard working people and a lot of those good hard working people happen to be Cardinal fans and we couldn’t think of a better way to honor the two of you than by naming our newest petroleum fields YADI 4 and ALBERT 5!!…..(waits for the cheering of the crowd to die down)…..Ademas, cada uno de ustedes compartira el cinco por ciento de las ganancias generadas por estos campos.  In addition, each of you will be sharing in 5% of the profits generated by these fields.  Yadi!!  Albert!!  Mi Hermanos!!  MUCHAS GRACIAS!!!….(the crowd starts cheering again and he and Milton then present Yadi and Albert with Southwest Missouri Project certificates)

Albert (comes up and hugs Patrick):  Gracias, Almirante.

Yadi (comes up and hugs Milton):  Gracias, Senor Cox.

Coors Field PA:  And now with the singing of our National Anthem, please welcome Miss Colorado 1984 Lillian Moore Kimball!!

Lillian:  Oh say can you see!  By the Dawn’s early Light!  What so proudly we hailed!  At the Twilight’s last gleaming!  Whose broad stripes and bright stars!  Through the perilous fight!  O’er the ramparts we watched!  Were so gallantly streaming!  And the rockets red glare!  The bombs bursting in air!  Gave proof through the night!  That our flag was still there!  Oh say does that Star Spangled Banner yet wave!  O’er the land of the free!  And the home of the…..brave!!!

(LATER – Denver-Carrington Luxury Suite – Coors Field)

Patrick (with Leslie comes over to the DeWitts and John Mozeliak):  Bill.  Bill.  Mo.  you, of course, remember my wife Leslie.

Bill DeWitt III: Hello, Leslie.

John Mozeliak:  Of course.  It’s been a long time, Leslie.  How are you?

Leslie:  Fine thanks, Mo.  Patrick’s really excited about how the team is progressing this year.

John Mozeliak:  Yeah.  It’s finally starting to come together for us.

Fallon:  I’m really sorry.  Pardon the interruption.  John.  I hope you and the guys like the accommodations.

John Mozeliak:  Yeah we do, Fallon.  Five star as always.

Fallon:  Thank you, John.  At La Mirage, we always aim to please.  You remember my husband Jeff.

John Mozeliak:  Yes, of course.  Jeff, it’s good to see you again.

Jeff:  Thanks, Mo.  Patrick’s right.  You have a real winner here.  I think you guys could go all the way.

John Mozeliak:  Thanks, but you know baseball is a game of twists and turns.

Jeff:  I know that.  Good luck, John.  We’ll be rooting for you.

Fallon:  By the way.  That was a nice speech you and Milton gave, Baby Brother.

Patrick:  Thanks, Sis……Oh! I’m sorry.  Bill.  Bill.  Mo.  I’d like for you to meet Roberto Salazar, Jr.  He’s the one who is interested in buying the shares in the team from the estate of Nick Kladis.

Bill DeWitt, Jr.:  Yes, of course.

John Mozeliak:  Roberto Salazar, Jr.  I remember scouting you when I was with the Rockies.  Shortstop out of the University of Mexico.  You were a good player.  I’m sorry nobody ever got to see you play in the majors.

Roberto:  It’s quite all right, Senor Mozeliak.  I gave up baseball to go into my father’s business and I don’t regret it for a second.

Bill DeWitt III:  Well…..it’ll be an honor to have you join our ownership group.

Roberto:  Is is an honor for me as well, Senor DeWitt.  I look forward to working with you and seeing how this club develops over the years.

John Mozeliak:  Thank you, Senor Salazar.  We feel the same way.  Pat and Milt recommended you very highly.

Roberto:  Gentlemen.  I would like to introduce my date for the evening Sable Colby.

Bill DeWitt, Jr.:  Colby.  Wait a minute.  Were you married to Jason Colby at one time?

Sable:  Why…..yes…..I was.

Bill DeWitt, Jr.:  I remember him when was a part owner of the New York Mets.  He was a good man.  A lot of people in the community of owners really liked him.

Sable:  Of course.  It was lovely to meet you, Mr. DeWitt.

Bill DeWitt, Jr.:  Thank you, Mrs. Colby.  A pleasure to meet you as well.

Bill DeWitt III:  Senor Salazar.  We accept your firm offer.  The price was fair.  We’ll have our lawyers get with your lawyers and we’ll formalize this agreement.  In the meantime, please, enjoy the rest of the game…..(the Cardinals are losing 14-5 in the 6th inning)

Roberto:  Gracias, Senor DeWitt.

(DURING THE SEVENTH INNING STRETCH – Coors Field)

Coors Field PA:  Ladies and Gentlemen.  For our Seventh Inning Stretch, please welcome Miss Colorado 1984 Lillian Moore Kimball as she sings “Take Me Out to the Ballgame”!!!

Lillian:  Katie Casey was baseball mad.  Had the fever and had it bad.  Just to root for the hometown crew.  Every s’ou Katie blew.  On a Saturday, her young beau called to see if she’d like to go.  To see a show, but Miss Kate said, “No!  I’ll tell you want you can do…..”

Take me out to the ballgame.  Take me out with the crowd.  Buy me some peanuts and Cracker Jack.  I don’t care if I never get back.  Let me root, root, root for the home team.  If they don’t win it’s a shame.  For it’s one, two, three strikes you’re out!! At the old ball game!

Katie Casey saw all the games.  Knew the players by their first names.  Told the umpire he was wrong.  All along.  Good and strong.  When the score was just two to two.  Katie Casey knew what to do.  Just to cheer up the boys she knew, she made the gang sing this song…..

EVERYBODY…..(the crowd starts singing in unison)…..Take me out the ball game.  Take me out with the crowd.  Buy me some peanuts and Cracker Jack.  I don’t care if I never get back.  Let me root, root, root for the home team.  If they don’t win it’s a shame.  For it’s…..ONE!!  TWO!!  THREE!!, you’re out!!  At the OLD…..BALL…..GAME!!!

Coors Field PA:  Would you all please remain standing as Mrs. Kimball sings “God Bless America”.

Lillian:  God Bless, America.  Land that I love.  Stand beside her and guide her through the night with a light from above.  From the mountains to the prairies.  To the oceans.  White with foam.  God Bless America!  My home sweet home!!  GOD BLESS AMERICA…..MY…..HOME…..SWEET…..HOME!!!!…..(the crowd then breaks out into thunderous applause)

(AT THE CONCLUSION OF THE GAME [which the Cardinals lost 16-5] – Denver-Carrington Luxury Suite – Coors Field)

Patrick (pats John Mozeliak on the back):  I’m sorry, Mo, but I guess today just wasn’t our day.

John Mozeliak:  I know, Pat, but we really wanted to win here in Denver for you guys.

Patrick:  Look.  Over 162 games, you’re bound to have games like this.  It’s better to get it out of our system now rather than in October.  Don’t worry, we’ve got some business coming up in St. Louis.  Hopefully, we’ll be able to get out there for a game or two.

John Mozeliak:  Thanks, Pat.

Patrick (hears his cell ringing and moves to another corner of the room):  I need to take this.  Hello?  Miranda??  Oh Jeez!!   Miranda calm down and tell me what happened!!  What???  Yes!   Don’t worry!!  We’ll be at the office first thing tomorrow morning and we’ll do some damage control.  Do I what??  Do I want you to call Ed??  Absolutely!  Just have him on speaker when we get there tomorrow morning.  Don’t worry about a thing.  We’ll get to the bottom of this.  Yes.  We’ll see you tomorrow morning.  Bye……(hangs up his cell)…..SON OF A BITCH!!!!!

Leslie (comes over to where her husband is standing):  Hun?  What is it?  What happened?

Patrick (takes a deep breath):  I think Alexis happened!!

ALSO STARRING:  SELENA GOMEZ AS MIRANDA GONZALES.  BLAIR UNDERWOOD AS CWO2 (SW) MILTON COX, USNR.  HALLE BERRY AS SANDRA COX, ESQUIRE.  GEORGIE HENLEY AS ROSALIND PARKHURST DEXTER.  STEPHANIE BEACHAM AS SABLE SCOTT COLBY

 

 

SPECIAL GUEST STARS:  ZAC EFRON AS JESSE CARRINGTON COLBY.  PEYTON LIST AS ALEX RUBIO.  SAM ELLIOTT AS BEAU HARRIGAN.  CHRIS CARMACK AS CHASE TORRANCE.  RYAN PAEVEY AS JAMIE KING.  VANESSA WILLIAMS AS LILLIAN MOORE KIMBALL.  ANTONIO SABATO, JR. AS ROBERTO SALAZAR, JR.  ST. LOUIS CARDINALS’ CHAIRMAN BILL DEWITT, JR. AS HIMSELF.  ST. LOUIS CARDINALS’ PRESIDENT BILL DEWITT III AS HIMSELF.  ST. LOUIS CARDINALS’ PRESIDENT OF BASEBALL OPERATIONS JOHN MOZELIAK AS HIMSELF.

 

 

INTRODUCING:  CHRISTOPHER NEAME AS HAMILTON STONE.  BALLY SPORTS MIDWEST ANNOUNCER DAN MCLAUGHLIN AS HIMSELF.  BALLY SPORTS MIDWEST ANNOUNCER BRAD THOMPSON AS HIMSELF.  BALLY SPORTS MIDWEST SPORTS ANNOUNCER JIMMY “THE CAT” HAYES AS HIMSELF.  ST. LOUIS CARDINALS’ CATCHER YADIER MOLINA AS HIMSELF.  ST. LOUIS CARDINALS’ DESIGNATED HITTER ALBERT PUJOLS AS HIMSELF.  

 

 

OPENING CREDITS CREATED BY:  JONAH MCMACKINS.  WILLIE CASSIE-CASTERS  

 

 

SPECIAL CONTRIBUTORS:  JASON WEST.  ROBERT ANTOLIK III.  CHIP DODDS

 

 

EXECUTIVE PRODUCER/WRITTEN BY:  PARKER BENA

 

 

BASED ON “DYNASTY” PRODUCED BY AARON SPELLING PRODUCTIONS AND CREATED BY RICHARD AND ESTHER SHAPIRO

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.